gishath commander help

delto0 avatardelto0 5 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"hey ! I'm just a beginner and i'm trying to create my first commander.\nI'd like to have some advices on the list before getting the last few cards i'm missing.\nAlso I didn't put in any cards from lost caverns of ixalan and i don't know if any of them are good.\nThank you very much !\nThe list : https://archidekt.com/decks/5887561/gishath_edh\n"}]}
John_Sherwood avatarJohn_Sherwood 5 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"I would cut Zacama and Waking Sun's Avatar. Their ETB's don't trigger if you put them in the field with Gishath. I would run lands in those slots. Nothing will sink a Gishath deck faster than getting mana screwed. Savvy oppponents will be trying to kill you before you cast your commander, so the default game plan for Gishath is make your land drops and ramp as fast as possible. With that in mind, here's a couple more tips:\nReplace your 4+ mana value enchantments with more 2 and 3 mana value ramp.\nGet rid of lands that only enter tapped. You can't afford tempo hits in a dedicated aggro deck. Basic lands are better than tapped lands. You can go for premium dual lands, but you don't need to if the rest of your mana base is tuned right. \n\nThese are my top picks for new dinos:\n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Bonehoard Dracosaur"}},{"insert":" \n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Curious Altisaur"}},{"insert":" \n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Earthshaker Dreadmaw"}},{"insert":" \n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Ghalta, Stampede Tyrant"}},{"insert":" \n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Hunting Velociraptor"}},{"insert":" \nIf you go for any of these, cut your non-dino creatures first. Every non-dino in your deck is a chance to miss on your Gishath triggers. \n"}]}